Best CPC Marketing?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best CPC Marketing?

We are just getting started with CPC marketing and were wondering which medium everyone has had the most success with regarding traffic and conversions?

Ones we are looking into are Ebay, Amazon, Google Shopping, Shopping.com, Facebook Ads and Google Adwords. Anyone use these and what was your experience with them?

Also is there one that is not listed above that others have used with success?

Thanks in advance
    http://www.epicmoviecostumes.com

Facebook, hands down. You can target your ads to your niche and send people that click to your facebook page. Once they like it, you've got them as an ongoing audience unless they unlike your page. I've been doing it since Decmeber 2010 and I'm over 9k fans now, and about 75% of my sales come straight through facebook.

I've been trying shopping.com for the last two months, and for every $100 I spend I get about $100 in sales...not worth it, I'm just churning my wheels.

I took a look at google product search ads, but right now I only get 0-4 views a day through google shopping while it's free, and I couldn't find specific pricing, so I'm not going to mess with it.

Also, you can submit your products to TheFind for free if you put their logo on your site. I have my feed set up to automatically go there, and I've gotten at least $100 in sales from there in the last month or two.
    Last edited by earthegy; 07-09-2012, 04:39 PM.
    ~Chrisy
    earthegy

15% discount on all items in my shop for 3Dcart users with coupon code 3DCART

Comment

Chrisy, I'm surprised you've done so well with facebook. Must me your demo. I hear a lot of advertisers pulling out of facebook due to low ROI.

We use TheFind but don't get a lot of traffic from them.

We get significant amount of traffic from Google Shopping, but surprisingly little conversions. We won't be using them when forced to pay.