Professional SEO help reccomendations

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Professional SEO help reccomendations

I desperately need to improve my organic search results. I have lost my first page spot for many key searches since I converted to 3dCart a few months ago. My sales have drop nearly 40% since then.

I pay an exorbitant fee for PPC ads on Google and I'm thinking of turning that off for a couple of months and investing those dollars in professional SEO services.

The problem is - I don't know who to hire.

there are THOUSANDS of companies out there and finding someone reliable and good at what they do is very intimidating.

Have any of you used someone you would recommend?

I'm willing to pay to see some results

Thanks
    C Ekman
    Owner/Designer: Cobweb Corner
    http://www.cobwebcorner.com

I haven't used any SEO companies or PPC methods. I've been running organic for 3 years. I would use a keyword tool on your website and probably change you keywords from " 'nurse' gift" to the specific item descriptors. Just a thought. :)
    I have used tools that scan your site for keywords that you should use to put in your product titles/desciptions and meta tags. Don't know if this helps, but, it certainly can't hurt. If you don't have a googlebase account, get one. You can rank on page 1 of their "shopping" search engine. :) I get a small fraction (but, a fraction is better then null) conversion from Google shopping. Update your file every two weeks and NEVER let it expire.
    Last edited by Mark; 09-11-2008, 08:06 PM.

Comment

Thanks Mark!

Not sure what you're referring to for the 'nurse gift'

my main nurse's gift page has the following meta tags:

<META NAME="DESCRIPTION" CONTENT="Unique gift for nurses. Nurse appreciation gift. Bracelet, bookmark or badgeholder for nurse with poem to describe a nurse's gifts. Great gift for your favorite nurse or gift for nurse appreciation week.">