Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Disable old products vs. delete

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Disable old products vs. delete

    Seems with all my past carts it was always to disable a product that is discontinued and not delete it (especially if orders were placed against that product in the past). I tried the "hide" feature but the product still appears in export feed files. Is there no way to disable a product without deleting it? And if you delete a product that was purchased in the past, does it effect order history?

  • #2
    "0" stock vs delete

    If you change quantity in stock to "0" instead of deleting products, they will stay on inventory reports.

    Comment

    Working...
    X