Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 18 uncompleted orders

Hi Guys,

So we launched our store 4 days ago now and have so far received so ok traffic and 18 uncompleted orders, still no sales sadly.

I have no experience in this area and I wondered if you could tell me if this is common or not?

I only ask as we are concerned that our paypal payment service may not be working. Does anyone know if there would be any indicators if this were the case? All we see is the users last action being the /view-cart.asp. Paypal works for us but we haven't gone through to full payment, just the last step.

If you guys have any ideas on what may turn people off at our view cart page that would be great. The site is www.slotzz.co.uk and the store is https://slotzz.3dcartstores.com.

Thank you in advance for any help

Cheers

Simon

Hi Simon. When setting up Paypal you can run a test transaction for .25 cents or equivalent. It uses your own credit card, but it of course deposits that amount into your Paypal account for you.

Also, if people are getting error messages while on your site it should display those for you at the bottom of the incomplete order page. If there is nothing on the bottom indicating an error then it should be fine.

We get incomplete orders every day, so I wouldn't worry too much about that. It means, at the very least, that people are interested enough in your products to add them to their cart. Building your business is a slow process. Just hang in there!
    Laura Z
    Brass & Silver Traditions
    www.brassandsilvertraditions.com

Comment