"Not Completed" Orders Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "Not Completed" Orders Question

Ok, so what do you do with the "Step 1" not completed orders? We have a growing number of these Step 1 orders, with no contact info, no name, etc. Do you just delete them off that list, or do you have to keep the growing list so that reports/stats are correct? I hope that's not the case, because I've already deleted some. Anyway, as a newbie, I was just wanting to find out what other people did about these particular entries. Thanks! :)

We wait a day or two and then just delete them. Some of them are obviously from web crawlers and those we delete right away. I don't think there is any need to keep them.
    Laura Z
    Brass & Silver Traditions
    www.brassandsilvertraditions.com

Comment

We just keep them. It's not like they're taking up space or getting in the way and 3dcart's system eventually does delete them.

We've found that we have a lot of people come back several days later, even several weeks later, and finish their transactions! Kinda nice for them to not have to go fill up their shopping cart again.

Just my 2 cents! :)

Comment

Ok, wait... I thought I read here in the forums that the cart contents ARE NOT saved for a particular customer if that customer doesn't log in. And if the customer doesn't log in, there's no customer info associated with the cart. And so if there's no customer info associated with the cart, then they can't complete that particular "Step 1" order.

I thought it was odd that the contents of the cart aren't saved via cookies like so many other shopping carts, so am I mistaken? Because I even posted it to our Facebook page that people had to log in to save their carts because that's what I read here in the forums. Need definitive answers...

Comment

I would also like an answer to this. More detail on this from 3dcart would be helpful.