I need help......PLEAAAAAAAASE

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need help......PLEAAAAAAAASE

I am fairly new to 3dcart. For a couple of months I have only ran with under 300 items - I upload individually.....wanted to get the feel for it. So I recently upload my full inventory 2000+ items. The problem I have in the master product list, is in the short description column and extended description is ( tags and html) such as <ul> and &#38 as examples some don't have <>....
    I can not get 3dcart to read these codes as written...they all come out as PLAIN TXT. My main problem is ....I obvisouly know just enough to be dangerous. I can NOT go through each item cleaning this up. The source of the master list has many resellers using it and it does fine.....( TECH told me the file was corrupt ) They took a item from the master list and it worked fine....
    I think it is how I am saving the file in excel 2000. So I downloaded office.org ?? to use newer software.....same problem.
    Can someone simply tell me the simple basics to saving a .csv and xls.....because when I go to save it...I get a message telling me ......csv file may contain features not compatible with csv. I think this is a source of one of my problems. Also, when I see the descriptions on the suppliers website site....it shows up as intended. So somewhere in opening their file. Updating column headers for 3dcart , inventory etc. I go to save file. Upload .....and bammmmmm I get this in my store..

descriptionColumn in excel
    My input from master is:

&#60, &#62 High speed&nbsp;auto racing comes alive with&nbsp;this&nbsp;Full Function Radio Control Nissan 350z&nbsp;from&nbsp

and it comes out like this:
    <ul> <li>High speed&nbsp;auto racing comes alive with&nbsp;this&nbsp; Full function etc. etc. etc.

and so on.
    I hope for someone to please

I can get the master list in excel or cvs or xml ....I don't know anything about the VBS ????