2 years and this is not fixed! mcommerce

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2 years and this is not fixed! mcommerce

Well, I am new to 3dcart and found this issue with the 3d cart mcommerce. I wanted to make a post on this because in our modern technological e-commerce era, this is something basic for mobile optimization. Nevertheless, I AM more than glad 3dcart is offering the Mobile Commerce service for FREE and I hope it remains this way.

BUT Please Fix this issue. Make it a Priority

Here it comes,

I have the Mobile Commerce Enabled with Auto Detect Script installed.

If i search for a specific keyword in google using a mobile device, and i click on my website product page in the search result, the browser refreshes and takes me back to the homepage instead of that product page.

And this issue was reported TWO years ago...

http://forums.3dcart.com/store-desig...nversions.html

Why this matters

You want mcommerce to increase conversion. Well, with this issue, the main problem is that even though the website is in Mobile version, but because it redirects to home page, the conversion rate is dropped even more.

Plus, without this function. Accept it or Not, there is no point of enabling the mcommerce. Because the visitor is not landing on the page, he/she wants to view.

Couldn't agree more. I've been complaining about this since mobile was introduced years ago. It's not difficult to fix (redirect to the mobile-compatible page based on the results of a browser check).

With mobile commerce growing bigger every year, it amazes me that this hasn't been higher on the priority list. I like the v6 features, but as I was discussing with another 3d merchant the other day, if they just fixed was what currently broken (like mobile, product options, etc..), v6 would have been the best release ever.
    Chris
    TC Life Safety
    TC Wireless

Comment

Complained about this recently. I'm told......... "Early October for a fix". We'll see.

Comment