New to 3dcart Migrating from Miva

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to 3dcart Migrating from Miva

Just wanted to pop in and say hi, I'm new to 3dcart migrating from Miva. Working on two stores at once. 3dcart looks a little simpler to manage and a lot less costly.

I'll switch my domain over when I feel the second one is ready. I currently use shipworks to manage customers and orders. I'm now going into my 10th year selling online.

Today I have managed to change the facebook share button and transfer a custom 404. on the second store.

This bad link should get you to the 404
    http://gogglesandglasses-com.3dcarts...m/FAQ_ep_40.ht

The facebook share/like button I modified to display Today only - $price + Title and long description when posted to facebook. Click like or share to see, you can always cancel.

I really like the ease of the import/export and ftp features on 3dcart. It was pretty easy getting products and images into the database and back out.

I'm not faring well with the templates yet though.

Cheers!
    G
    Last edited by jimmy3dcart; 10-26-2018, 09:09 AM.
    www.gogglesandglasses.com

Welcome!! I'm cruising your site, been looking for polarized sunglasses for scalloping and fishing for my other half.

Comment

Originally posted by Toobusy View Post
      Welcome!! I'm cruising your site, been looking for polarized sunglasses for scalloping and fishing for my other half.
      I don't know if I should take that as you haven't found your other half yet, and glasses would help in that endeavor or you have a partner that needs glasses? <BG>

This is a nice one. The wrap style tends to prevent reflections from light to the rear. Great construction and quality materials in the lens and frame.

Checkout is not available yet, so hopefully this is not considered promotional.

search 29093

Which reminded me to transfer over all of my coupons. Done check.