Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Registered Users

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Registered Users

    I only have one set of customers, so have never set up any customer groups. Today, I just happened to see that the "Allow Access" field under the advanced tab for the product has "registered users" as the default. I haven't noticed any problems or had any complaints from customers, but I'm just wondering if I need to set up a group for "all" or if the default allows everyone to see, regardless of whether they have registered or not??? Just wondering if I've lost customers that I didn't even know about???

  • #2
    This is confusing but no, you're fine. The option goes along with the Login Required option. If Login Required is set to "To Buy" or "To View" then it uses the Allow Access option so you can specify which customers can buy/view it.
    Last edited by cbsteven; 12-05-2012, 01:21 PM.

    Comment


    • #3
      Whew! Thanks! :)

      Comment

      Working...
      X