Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pricing

Hi All,

I'm happy to have joined the 3dcart family. I'm sure you'll be seeing a lot of me here as I'm brand new to the ecommerce (online store) business. I have a brick and mortar invitations business (family business since 1983) but we've finally decided to go online with some of our stuff.

Anyway, the first (of I'm sure many) question. I was putting together my categories and option templates. For some of our printing...we charge a lump sum for different quantity ranges. Such as, if we are printing anything between 1-25 cards, the prices is $28.75. Anything between 26-50 is 41.75, 51-75 is 53.75, etc.

Many of our customers will be buy...let's say 15 of a InviteB at 1.25 per invite. The price for us to personalize them would be 28.75 (total for the whole order, since it's between 1-25 in quantity). The total of the order should be 47.50 plus tax, S&H and any other options.

I would like to have a way to take the quantity ordered, mulitply that by the cost per card, then add the lump sum amount on. I don't mind if the customer has to which lump sum applies to their order (they will pick the 28.75 choice if they are ordering anything between 1-25 in quantity).

When I tried entering each of these as a option...it takes the dollar amount (let's say $28.75) and multiplies it by the number of items ordered. This will not work. I need to to only add this dollar amount on it's own (and not multiply it by the quantity).

I hope that made some sense. Any help, suggestions, ideas, tips would be appreciated. I plan to be active here so hopefully I can add as much as I take here in the forums.

Thanks in advance!

-Matt

Okay...let me try this again. Any help/suggestions/etc. would be greatly appreciated. I'm really hoping someone out there in this community has some creative ideas of how to solve my problem.