Manufacturers drop down

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Manufacturers drop down

I'm being told by support that the manufacturers drive down the sides having been moved to the top of the category tree is only available in expanded view and to have it collapsed would require customization - I'm finding this really hard to believe is anybody else seeing the manufacturers drop-down list only in expanded view - ever?

I had this problem. I had Shaun "thecartdesigner" fix it for me. Now we have an issue with it being in random order and not in alphabetical due to sorting numbers. I have not had time to sort that issue yet, its not a huge deal for me.

Comment

sloppy design http://goo.gl/Blyq9h I've been a full time webmaster for 12 years never saw a navigation box that you could't decide to expand or not

shaun blew me off - must have too much business - already gave $1000 to someone else for other customizations

Comment

Hey Mitch,

I apologize if you feel that you got blown off. I had no intention of non response. But I am glad you found someone to help you. It has been terribly hectic with everyone trying to beat the 21st google deadline.

Whoever told you that it is only allowing expanded mode is completely wrong. If you want it as a standard unmodified (no design added) drop down here is one I built that uses 3dcarts typical css rules (Just paste over your current manufacturer start and end):

<!--START: FRAME_MANUFACTURER-->
        <div id="modManufacturer" class="module"> <span class="menu-headers">[frame_manufacturer]</span>
        <form name="mfg" id="mfg" method="get" action="search_groups.asp" style="padding: 0px; text-align: center; margin: 0px;">
        <select name="manf" onChange="this.form.submit();" id="Select1" class="txtBoxStyle" style="width:100%;">
        <option value="0" selected="selected" class="txtBoxStyle">Brands</option>
        <!--START: manufacturer_format-->