Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

trying to get in touch with support when website servers are down?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • damiencaz
    replied
    Originally posted by 3dcart-William View Post
    damiencaz I've reported what you're experiencing to our admins to investigate what's going on. Can you also submit a ticket with any other details regarding this and we will respond soon as we have something from the admins.
    Thank you - I did submit a ticket about an hour ago on this. Until this is resolved, we are using the web-based SmartEmail servers to reply and send emails. Thank you.

    Leave a comment:


  • 3dcart-William
    replied
    Elimax I looked into that ticket and the agent full response explain that it was escalated to our developers and that it "could" take 3-5 business day but if it's resolved sooner you will be notified. This is said because after support troubleshoots all the basic settings and couldn't resolve it the developers will need to look deeper which could consist of viewing the source code or contacting the gateway company to make sure nothing has changed. We're not saying that it will take 3-5 days but depending on the response times we get from the other companies we provide a time window for all escalated issues.

    Leave a comment:


  • 3dcart-William
    replied
    damiencaz I've reported what you're experiencing to our admins to investigate what's going on. Can you also submit a ticket with any other details regarding this and we will respond soon as we have something from the admins.

    Leave a comment:


  • Elimax
    replied
    We have seen a significant decrease in customer support response times even for HIGH Priority tickets and phone calls. Recently had a situation where customers could not check out. Put in a emergency ticket, and followed up with a phone call. The response was that they were working on it and would update me in 3-5 days. REALLY......when my customers cannot checkout! Fortunately it was fixed that day or honestly we would have been looking at a cart change. Our previous cart we had been with for 10 years and they slowly started sunsetting, decreasing staff, longer and longer response times and an indifference to their customers. That was when we made the shift to 3d back in 2013. I hope we don't have to do a repeat as we really like 3d but certainly notice a decrease in customer service/tech support.

    Leave a comment:


  • damiencaz
    replied
    Has something changed with the email servers? We are not able to send any emails as of this morning. They are stuck in the "Outbox". This is happening to each email and employee here on multiple computers. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you - Damien

    Leave a comment:


  • 3dcart-William
    replied
    ebeegirl We apologize that you didn't get to anyone when you called, we usually have staff at that time so I will see what happened. I was able to find your ticket and see that our support team was able to investigate and respond.

    kbscoatings Usually tickets should only take 24hrs to get a response because it depends on what needs to get investigated. But never should a ticket have no response 2 day or more. If you encounter that again please let me know and I can look into it.

    Leave a comment:


  • kbscoatings
    replied
    I feel your pain. Our experience tells us that it takes 2-3 days to get a response to support tickets even high priority support tickets and this is extremely frustrating.

    Leave a comment:


  • trying to get in touch with support when website servers are down?

    OK - our website starting having a few hiccups yesterday as I noticed it was slow to load at times. Get up this morning to find website taking about 5 mins. to load and 3dcart admin panel also extrememly slow to load - 5 mins or so and just spinning trying to load.

    Now it's 5:30 am EDT - call 3dcart - no one answers (left message) - send message via admin panel chat. Also just sent support ticket in - have used 3dcart for years and have never had an issue getting in touch with them. Now I'm concerned - are they not answering until a specific time now?

    Also checked https://status.3dcart.com/ and no issues shown?

    I'm thinking they are working on servers and simply don't post any info.
    Last edited by ebeegirl; 01-30-2020, 05:04 AM.
Working...
X