Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anyone relying on PayPal and Google checkout?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone relying on PayPal and Google checkout?

I'm just starting out with my store and at the moment am only accepting PP and Google checkout as payment options. I don't really want the monthly expense of a true Merchant account yet.
    I was wondering if anyone else is doing this and if they are having decent luck with it. I know from past experience that a true Merc acct. does help but in todays market I would think most people use PP or Google for things.
    I've not has a sale as of yet and have had visitors and 5 orders started. So I was wondering what others are finding.
    Thanks.

About 90% of our orders are paid for through credit cards via our merchant account. The rest through Paypal (and Google Checkout when we have it active).

Comment

I use only paypal - but I have PayPal pro which is just like a merchant account. The customer is given the option to pay via credit card or paypal. If they select credit card they simple enter their information as normal and the charge is processed. They never realize that it was processed by paypal and they don't have to have an account with them.

PayPal pro is $30 per month.

I also accept checks/money orders for U.S. orders.

All of my online payments are processed by PayPal.
      C Ekman
      Owner/Designer: Cobweb Corner
      http://www.cobwebcorner.com

Comment

I only use PayPal pro and google checkout. I would recommend not using PayPal only but instead going with PayPal Pro which lets you take credit card payments directly on your website and the customer does not have to go to PayPal at all. It is only $30 a month so the cost is reasonable and should be less than a merchant account (you will generally get better rates with PayPal compared to a merchant account also).
        Nathan
        www.YourCableStore.com

Comment