TrueShip? Endicia? Stamps.com?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TrueShip? Endicia? Stamps.com?

I know this has been covered in the past. But I would like to get opinions of the three services. I am undecided and want to go with the one that offers the most and easiest to use. Our manufacturer will be the main user of this account. I really don't want them to have to do more than what they should and without downloading the free trials I have no idea! So I want to start here and get your opinions.

Good question and I'd be interested in hearing others experiences along with the volume they process through the one they use.

Comment

I've been using Endicia for the past two years and before that I used Stamps.com.

We started using Endicia because it integrated well with 3dCart. Endicia Professional (formerly Galaxy) has a great GUI and is very simple to use. Set up was a real struggle, but I learned a lot in the process and once it was going it was working really sweet. Up until a month ago.

Endicia changed the way they print International postage and customs forms. Up until the change you designated specific labels for specific catagories of postage. We used small Zebra labels for First Class International and Large paper forms for Priority and Express International. Now you are limited to choosing one label for 5 or less customs lines and a different label for 5 or more customs. This was forcing all our International labels to print on the Zebra printer, which is not acceptable to me. They pretty much mucked up my entire workflow for shipping and this has resulted in hundreds of dollars in shipping errors.