Google universal analytics

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Google universal analytics

Google universal analytics is not seeing the 3dcart tracking code - I'm being told by support it's because the "old code" is hard coded into the frame.html by me or support

what makes that assumption suspect is support is also telling me this was done BY AN AGENT in dec of 2011 although there is no log record of that template being modified during the year 2011 at all - why would they make this up? Do support agents EVER modify templates without a fee?

I've paid for all our template modifications because I'm not a coder

what I'm really confused is how the OLD code DID get there (frame.html)? - I thought when (in v4.7) I entered our GA id in Plugins->statistics->Google analytics the code populated on the site automatically

why would the NEW code magically show up adjacent to the old code on the frame.html template, something I personally wouldn't even attempt when i could drop it into the footer?

support is asking me to manually strip out the old code which i will do after someone explains how it got there - is that too much to ask? We're into double digit threads and once again support is arguing with me, making things up and treating me like a moron - how could I possibly know ANYTHING about a site I've been the THE webmaster for 12 years?
    Last edited by windycityparrot; 06-19-2014, 03:01 PM.

There is no way for us to figure out how it got here based on your message.

It is totally possible for CS or for you to modify frame.html without a record of the modification being put on the site - specifically if you do it via FTP, which most coders do.

Maybe check your old emails with support from a few years ago?

If you want to post your frame.html somewhere (like pastebin.com) I can help you identify how to strip it out.

Comment

stripping out the code