Off site data storage

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Off site data storage

Does anyone have any recomendations for an off-site data storage company? We have everything backed up twice, but if the place burned down . . . :( We're looking into a few different ones and wondered if anyone could share their experiences.

I have used Carbonite for a few years without problem but recently it has started to cause the CPU to run at 100%. I fixed it at one point by doing a reinstall as directed by their support but the problem just came back a few weeks later.

I have been looking at other solutions that don't break the bank which is a tall order since I currently backup almost 60GB. Right now I am leaning towards Mozy but haven't pulled the trigger.

Comment

I have been using IBackup Professional for about 9 months on both our data server and Exchange box. It seems to work flawlessly and is (IMO) reasonably priced.

HTH, IMO, etc.

DaveW

Comment

It seems to work flawlessly and is (IMO) reasonably priced.
        I would have to pay their plan that costs almost $1,000 a year. With Carbonite I was paying $50 a year. Granted the IBackup has some extra features such as past version storage but for just backup I have not found a better price that what Carbonite has. I just wish I didn't start having trouble with their software.

Comment

Does Carbonite have enterprise level stuff? IBackup has SQL, AD and Exchange support native, which I thought was nice. I think we do pay $75 per month for 60GB of storage, so that is pretty steep compared to $50/year. :)

It seemed real cheap compared to replacing my Exabyte tape drive, but if Carbonite has the same features...

DaveW

Comment