Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I just want to say, without 3dcart I would be lost in the woods!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I just want to say, without 3dcart I would be lost in the woods!

Note: I was not offered anything for this review, nor have they ever asked me to write one. Its unprompted.

I have been using 3dcart for about 8 years now, and overall I'm very happy with them. Every year or so I start looking around at the competition to see if there is anything better. When I say "better", I specifically mean a service with all the same features I use, but with a simpler more user interface, and features that work more consistently.

One of the things that first drew me to 3dcart was the level of customization they allowed, while still being a hosted platform. Before I used Zencart because I wanted to control everything. However after a few months the shipping module stopped working, and needed upgrading. I had enough with messing with the backend, when really all I wanted was control over the front end. I looked around, and 3dcart was the best at the time.

I was inspired to write this post, because I was looking around again this week at other solutions, and really I cant find anything that is as suited to me as 3dcart. I am thankful they exist, because without them I would be really lost.

The features I use (Off the top of my head), and could not live without:
    -Fully Customizable HTML on every page
    -Facebook Login
    -A robust Item Options system that allows for "almost" anything I want to do.
    -Recurring orders
    -Bitcoin Integration (Though not currently working 100%)
    -Stripe Support
    -Paypall Support
    -Mailchimp and Mandrill Integration
    -The API (Custom written apps that move people to different customer groups based on purchase history, and update orders once delivered)
    -Shipping Easy integration
    -Robust Promotions Manager will lots of "if/then's"
    -Wishlists