MP3 Play After page Load?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MP3 Play After page Load?

Migrating from our old site to new 3DCart site...We had a small MP3 file play when our homepage loaded and I'd like to do the same thing again but unsure of where, what template, etc to have it play automatically and just one time.

We should be going live on 4/8. :cool:

http://axeglove.3dcartstores.com/

Thanks for any pointers!

Patrik
    AxeShield, AxeSak, AxeGlove and AxeCap are Made in America Musical Instrument Protection Accessories.

www.AxeGlove.com

Patrik,
    I'm not an expert on mp3 usage, but from what I can tell:
    1. Upload the mp3 file to your website. This, from what I can tell, has to be done via FTP, not through the File Manager.
    2. Go to Settings/Design/Template Manager and find the frame.html
    3. Insert the code that you have on your current site: <bgsound src="LoveIsRed.MP3" loop="1"> It should work the same.
    Last edited by Barry; 04-06-2011, 03:10 PM.

Comment

I question the need for to play music at all most sites and I find it annoying when I go to a web site and it starts playing some music, video, etc. without my permission. Its also embarassing at work.

Comment

Originally posted by ritchey View Post
        I question the need for to play music at all most sites and I find it annoying when I go to a web site and it starts playing some music, video, etc. without my permission. Its also embarassing at work.
        Well we are selling MUSICAL INSTRUMENT ACCESSORIES FOR GUITARS and all of us know we shouldn't be using company assets at work to shop. :rolleyes:
        AxeShield, AxeSak, AxeGlove and AxeCap are Made in America Musical Instrument Protection Accessories.

www.AxeGlove.com

Comment

LightWing,