Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some help with errors on page

Hi,

I'm a newbie here and have been working on setting up my store - transferring over from Network Solutions. The forums here have been so helpful and this shopping cart rocks! So far I've mainly been working on some design elements and editing templates and such.

When my site loads in IE, it says done, but with errors. The error appears on pretty much every page I click on, but the line it's on varies a bit. I am no expert in the field, but I've learned enough to fumble my way through editing html that it usually works out ok. I can't figure out though what is causing the errors. I had edited some info out of the frame.html file about the site being powered by 3DCart... at the time I didn't know I could edit it in store language. So I'm afraid I messed something up there, but I'm not sure. Would anyone be willing to take a look at this and offer some suggestions? I always save a copy of the file before I edit it and I can't even see the part I would have removed. I do know the 3dCart blurb was appearing underneath the image that says copyright Halloween Asylum 2011, so it was making the image all jumbled up - the left and right corners of the image were on a different line than the body of the image.

Also, I tried to insert Facebook and YouTube icons into the header. In Firefox they're exactly where I want them - flush to the right edge. But in IE, they're further to the left. They seem attached to some invisible margin attached to the My Account image below. I tried all sorts of ways to set it up and most of the time it just results in the two icons being stacked on top of each other rather than side by side. Or the My Account image gets separated - a gap appears between the left edge and the bottom line. Again, I'm guessing this is something in the code, but after many hours of struggling with this, I can't figure it out.