Beta testing new site

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beta testing new site

Just about ready to launch! Just a few more minor nitpicky details, then it's time to call the bank and get the credit cards live. Holy .... :eek:

I've been working on various incarnations of this site for about 6 months now. I started with Zen Cart, then Magento, then back to Zen Cart, and finally gave up and came to 3dcart. Boy, I'm glad I did. I've managed to get more done in the last month than I did in the previous 5 months. I've done all the graphics myself... I'm fairly new to Photoshop, so I couldn't put together anything fancy, but hey.. it's all royalty free, right?

Anyway. The site is Alpha Dog Systems - I would appreciate any and all constructive criticism. Thank you!!

Phenomenal job... I have done a couple of "simpleton" = (minimal product) sites for some clients and I always love doing them. They always look much more clean and react much better due to lack of size.

Kudos... You are on the right track! And on the way to compete with Cyberpower none the less. I am bookmarking your site because I am anxious to see your builds. I am running an a 2600K oc'd at 4.2 although I can hit 5... I would rather not with just a stack xion cooler..haha.

Anyway enough with my build rant. Great Job!

Comment

Thank you! That's great to hear, Cyberpower and ibuypower are the ones I'm really trying to outdo.. my ultimate "target" is Falcon Northwest, but .. yeah, we won't be able to compete with them for years. ;)

Eventually we're planning on adding ultra quiet home theater PCs and home servers as well, and once we get rolling, add some laptops into the mix. Our major focus is quality, quality, quality, so we're starting slow with a limited range of builds.

Thanks for the kudos! It's good to hear it from a fellow geek. :D

Comment