My new site

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My new site

Hey everyone this is my first time here and would like to get some feedback on my site. Any problems you may see, suggestions, I know I am having trouble getting the orange color to all match, etc...
    I would also like to add a slideshow to my site but can't seem to find one so if anyone can point me in the right direction, thanks in advance.
    My site is Gameroomz Plus - Billiard Supplies, Pool Cues, Pool Cue Cases, and Accessories
    Last edited by 9OTB; 09-01-2011, 04:22 AM.

For slideshow info, check out this thread in the forums:

http://forums.3dcart.com/store-desig...-new-post.html

Comment

My New Site

Thanks I will look into both of those slide show options.

Comment

Just a design thought - you sell billiard gear - why not change the top graphic (prob more for from black to billiard table felt green?

Comment

My New Site

Yes I would Like to Have something like that, but I do not know how. I will try changing my theme and see if that is any better.
          Last edited by 9OTB; 09-01-2011, 01:17 PM.

Comment

you can also save yourself some bandwidth and make your images the correct size. I'm currently on a slow internet connection and your logo takes forever to load (its 1400px wide though).

it also doesnt fit on my screen (small monitor here)

Comment

Yeah, I noticed the slow loading as well. For example, your logo image is 1,422px × 686px (scaled to 279px × 125px). Just resize your logo to 279 x 125 and upload it to your store so that it doesn't have to be rescaled. That's slowing things down for you.

Comment

It was fast when I checked in terms of load times, but the page width was all messed up. I could only see about 3/4 of the page and the edges were all cut off. Aesthetically, the top banner seemed to have only things on the left half, and the right was all just black. I would suggest balancing that out a bit.
                Laura Z