Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Your Logged in as....

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Your Logged in as....

    Anybody else started seeing a new feature show up when logged in as a customer?

    very top of the screen
    "You're currently logged in as: xxxx View Customer | Logout"

    any way to get rid of this?

    I have custom templates so I don't see where it would have changed except on the server side asp file.

  • #2
    Have't seen this yet. For some reason i suspect it is tied to the facebook login plugin. Do you use that?

    Comment


    • #3
      Yes! I thought maybe it might be tied in with the Admin Design Bar, but I tried disabling that in my permissions but the logged-in message remained.

      It does go away when I log out of my admin. It does not appear to be connected or visible to customer log-in status.

      Comment


      • #4
        confirmed it is part of the new set of upgrades/features...if you don't see it you will.

        still looking for a way to disable it......

        Comment


        • #5
          You're right, this is a new addition to prevent administrators from placing orders for incorrect customers when working on the site.

          Keep in mind the following,

          - Only shows for the administrator and not for the clients.

          - Click the Logout link and it goes away.

          Jimmy Rodriguez

          Comment


          • #6
            Class or ID maybe?

            Can't you just add class or ID to this bar?

            Comment

            Working...
            X