Looking for Suggestions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for Suggestions

I am new to 3dcart and am looking for suggestions.

Maine Balsam Wreaths - Fresh Maine Balsam Wreaths

IF those suggestions involve coding, how to implement those suggestions would be helpful lol

Thanks

Suggestions
    • Remove the "About Us" info from the home page.
    • Correct grammar, punctuation and spelling site-wide. EX:Why choose us?
      Being a small company allows us to work every step of the process from harvesting to production to shipping, allowing us to insure customers are getting top notch quality and service. (ensure) EX: We hope you will let Family Tradition Wreath Company be apart of your holiday season. (a part)
    • Move your video on your home page "above the fold"/up the page where it will be seen without scrolling.
    • Consider setting your display images to a minimum of 400px.
    • I got a "This connection cannot be trusted" warning when trying to view your Contact and My Account pages, so you probably do not have a SSL yet.
    • Add your payment types and shipping choices logos. The footer is a good place, or the left column.

Comment

Thanks, i have ssl and they said it was all installed.

Thanks for your suggestions

How would i get the product images to be 400px?

And yes, i will be adding payment info most likely to the footer.
      Last edited by Chris04626; 12-13-2012, 12:21 PM.

Comment

Put Free Shipping in top graphic, it was buried in the text on the home page. Also, put the Shipping Speed.

Comment

In our business shipping speed is a hard one to put. We begin taking orders in September but dont begin shipping until mid November.

Comment

Anymore thoughts or suggestions?

Comment

Ideas
              • Getting rid of the dark red border was a good move. It not only looks better, but your page load time will be better now.